Mozzie World.

24 09 2009

I have been a budding young enthusiastic artist in the past, but I just never stuck with it. I always lost interest due to dissapaiting patience in myself. I just didnt tell myself enough, that something worth doing is never going to be a walk in the park.

In the 1990’s I developed a cartoon series called “Mozzie World”. It revolved around mosquitos, a typical day in the life of a mosquito. Well as it turned out, these ‘mozzies’, which is an affectionate or not so affectionate, slang term in Australia for mosquito, weren’t your average mozzies! They lived their lives vicariously through the eyes of humans. Anyway, enough said. I intend to post a few of them here on my blog. Maybe one every couple of days. So welcome to Mozzie World.
There is limits!

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 09 2009
krumbine

Damn, those signs are specific!

And I’m actually kinda loving the concept of the mosquitoes … obviously they’re VERY simple to draw. I had a similar idea a few years ago, but it was for amorphous blobs. With sunglasses.

14 10 2009
Blog my death 2 life.

I like that idea of the blobs with sun glasses, very cool!

Leave a Reply

