Dinosaur on TV talking! True story!

24 10 2009

This type of person is being left behind. The world is moving forward and has moved on. The world is multi cultural, not just Britain, but the world! But, they do seem to keep coming back, for our entertainment! Ideally entertainment purposes is how I would like to see it stay.

I consider myself a citizen of the world. I’m an Australian and British citizen living in Sweden. I have permenant residency here in Sweden based on the fact my son is here. The two factors that were most important for me for residency in Europe are, family and the British passport. Without it I would have found it considerably more difficult to find employment in Europe. This Nick Griffin just likes talking and might be described as a dinosaur that can talk!
I’m actually regretting grouping him in with the dinosaurs. If I was a dinosaur I would be insulted!

I don’t see any indication of acceptance for differences in cultures living together from this man. I see hate for Islam from this man! The rest is smoke. He is continually changing his mind. In fact he does admit to not knowing why he has said a regrettable statement in the past. These actions are clearly actions of an opportunist who doesnt care whos toes are under his foot!

Appearing on TV is only accelerating his demise. I do not believe Britain has enough stupid people to vote him into majority of power. People of his ilk are not accepted internationally, full stop!

Thank you Mrpainfullytrue for posting your video about Nick Griffin. I believe it will only be a matter of time before Nick Griffin followers see the error of his ways. I wonder how many of those eight million viewers agreed with his points of view. If there was a great percentage of people agreeing, then there was a great percentage of people who like to change their mind. How can one follow and support a politician who keeps changing his mind? One must be willing to change their mind at the drop of a hat, to support his views.

I wonder if this man speaks another language. To speak another language is to accept and understand to a certain level, the differences in culture , to his own. I’m just curious, I suppose. But really speaking another language doesnt make you a non racist.

This person reminds me of Pauline Hanson. In Australia around the early 1990’s Pauline Hanson led the One Nation party. Basically she wanted to take Australia back to the 1950’s, with the white Australia policy. Her theme, if you like was based on the colour of you skin. If it was different than most people around you then you dont belong!

In 2007 she decided to throw her hat in the political circus ring again. In the 90’s she was a big success! Successfully filling the shoes of one big  joke! Turns out she was a puppet for the One Nation party! A very successful song was produced out of rediculous statements she had made in the media.

Thank you for reading. Stay creative and true to yourself, BC.

Actions

Information

7 responses

24 10 2009
Betty

I paid attention to everything, Ben. So much of it rings familiar, as the people of the U.S. face parallel issues. I say “parallel” to mean in a nationalistic sense. In truth, there is only one tribe involved in the Human race.

24 10 2009
Blog my death 2 life.

Hi Betty, so true-“There is only one tribe involved in the human race.” so well put!!!

Yes its such a shame! Its so sad how so many people find the words to, “try” to justify, their creation of borders and boundaries, that disclude particular races. Fear of the unknown and hate maybe, small brains, I dont know!

24 10 2009
Paul

Racism begins with our families, parents, brothers and sisters, aunts and uncles, grandparents, people we admire, respect and love.

However, as we grow and mature we come to the realization that what we were told by our family when we were children were slanted lies base on their prejudices. We realize that most people are like ourselves and not so different and want the same things, like a home, steady work, a Medicare plan and schools for our children (if you travel you will see this). We realize that most people are of good hearts and goodwill.

This reminds me of a parable from the good book where a Levite and Priest come upon a man who fell among thieves and they both individually passed by and didn’t stop to help him.

Finally a man of another race came by, he got down from his beast, decided not to be compassionate by proxy and got down with the injured man, administered first aid, and helped the man in need.

Jesus ended up saying, this was the good man, this was the great man, because he had the capacity to project the “I” into the “thou,” and to be concerned about his fellow man.

You see, the Levite and the Priest were afraid, they asked themselves, “If I stop to help this man, what will happen to me?”

But then the Good Samaritan came by. And he reversed the question: “If I do not stop to help this man, what will happen to him?”

That’s the question before us. The question is not, “If I stop to help the immigrant in need, what will happen to me?” The question is, “If I do not stop to help the immigrant, what will happen to him or her?” That’s the question.

This current climate of blaming others for our woes is not new. We have had this before and we have conquered it.

Remember “Evil flourishes when good men (and women) do nothing”. Raise your voices with those of us who believe we are equal and we can win this battle again.

27 11 2009
Blog my death 2 life.

Yes I agree, racism does start in our childhood. It only stands to reason those who influence our every day lives when young and impressionable, will shape our views of whats acceptable and not.

No disrespect but it concerns me a great deal that we ever needed to tell the story of the man who lent a helpng hand. Common sense tells you to lend a helping hand can only leave you feeling good and the person in need, with a lighter load to bear.
Thank you for reading and your comment, stay creative BC.

24 11 2009
glapeBiarge

Amazing Article , I considered it exceptional

I look ahead to more similar postings like this one. Does your website have a RSS I can subscribe to for new posts?

27 11 2009
Blog my death 2 life.

Why thank you.
I believe you can click on the rss button for blog entries, bottom right of the screen for the rss feed. More postings to come, Stay creative,BC.

18 12 2009
david baer

Small Business owners are largely forgotten. Thats why I only focus on them. I have experience several members of my family file bankruptcy due to small business failures. I also I suffered through 2 destroyed businesses due to failure however, in my failings I have learned some of the secrets to success. (Who can say they know

onlineuniversalwork

Leave a Reply

