Webcams 12 script (First draft) Facts, opinions and assholes.

18 09 2010

This script I am so happy krumbine stuck to and most of all he kept the heart and spirit of. It was a short one, so he incorperated it with a fairly short script from AngryPunkBronxKid. Boy was the marriage of these two scripts a match made in heaven. The opiniated married to the facts and assholes. This marriage had three children, each of whom drove the story home, with full bases. These children were Chris LeBrane, Eric Morrison and CupcakeandTea. These people made the words to this script come alive.
So below is the first draft of my script which I submitted to krumbine.

Webcams 450.
Characters
A
B
C

A
Brontology, ..

C
Bronta what!?

B
Brontology.

A
Yes, that’s right.

B
What about it?

C
What is it?

A
I’m glad you asked.

C
What?!

B
He said, I’m glad you asked.

C
I know, you Brontasaurous!

B
Hey is it the study of Brontasaurouses?

A
(laughs)
No, it’s the study of thunder.

B
(burps)

C
Speaking of thunder.

B
How did they come up with Brontology as the name for the study of thunder?

A
I don’t know.
(shrugs shoulders)

B
Well you bought it up, you should have a little more to say on the matter.

C
You’re really smart. I wish I knew intelligent things like that.

A
Maybe its got to do with how the thunder roars just like a Brontasaurous used to do.

B
I know a fact that maybe you guys don’t know.

C
Tell us, tell us!

B
A dog was killed by a meteor in Nakhla Egypt, in 1911.

C
Oh that’s sad. You’re right I didn’t know that.

B
I’m not finished yet.

C
Wwwell sssorrryy!

B
The unlucky canine is, ..

A
The only creature known to have been killed by a meteor.

B
Oh, but how did you know that?!

A
I’m a fountain of knowledge.

C
And your fountain is flowing.

B
OK. What unusual plant can you make paper out of, other than the obvious?

A
Asparagus.

C
???

B
Oh man!

C
Oh you’re just too good.

B
(frustrated look)
Right, lets up the antie!
A cosmic year is the amount of time it takes the sun to revolve around the center of the milky way. About how many years is that?

A
About 225 million years.

B
Grrrrrrr!
Alfred Nobel of Sweden, patented dynamite in what year?

A
1867.

C
Ooh this is just like one of those quiz shows.

B
How many Model T Fords were manufactured all in black?

A
15,700,003.

C
That’s a lot of Model T’s.

A
Model T Fords.

C
Ok know it all!

B
What other animals prints can not be distinguished from human fingerprints?

A
The koala bear.

B
Damn! Theres got to be something you don’t know.
Ok, ok, ok, ok. In Greek culture brides carry a lump of sugar in their wedding glove. Why?

A
Its supposed to bring sweetness to their married life.
Another one bites the dust!

C
Iknow, I know, I got one you guys are sure not to know.

B
Wait, wait.

C
Ohh!

B
So when was the yo yo introduced into the world?

A
In 1929 by Donald F Duncan.

B
(claps hands in frustration)
Damn!

A
And the toy was based on a weapon used by the 16th century Filipino hunters.

C
I got one What are the names of Popeye’s four nephews?

A
Is that even a question?

B
Of course it is. So what are they? You have three seconds 1, 2 ,

A
Ummm.

B
3! ..Haha! Pipeye, Peepeye, Pupeye and Poopeye.

C
And we have a winner!

A
Oh come on. How can one say that one is the winner if one knows the answer to that trivial question?

B
NA, that was the question posed. I’m the winner.

A
Oh really, the last word in that answer was Poopeye! Come on!

C
No hes right, you know. That’s their names.

A
Its not fair! I wont accept it! Its lunacy!

B
No lunacy is a term referring to mental illness. Stemming from the prefex luna. A term left over from ancient times when the moon was thought to cause insanity and mental problems.

C
Oh you wont believe it! Theres a full moon tonight.

A
(disgruntled look)
Poopeye shmoopeye!!!
(turns off cam)

C
Do you think hes going crazy from the full moon?

B
(chuckles)
Its very possible, my friend, very possible.
C
Really?

B
No Poopeye, I’m just kidding. I’ll see you next time.

C
See ya later, quiz show winner.
(turns off cam)

B
(smiles and turns off cam)

End credits.

So to see the changes and the missing script click on the final product below.

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 09 2010
JimmerSD

I WANT! A!

19 09 2010
JimmerSD

Now I feel silly

25 09 2010
Blog my death 2 life.

LOL! Jim sorry for laughing but that is funny but cool at the same time as this is the first draft-Nice to know you were willing to play a character from my first draft.

Leave a Reply

